Romance / School

Boys over Flowers

When Geum Jan-di (Ku Hye-sun) wins a scholarship to the prestigious Shinhwa High School, she meets F4 – a group of four fabulously wealthy and good looking boys that rule the school.

However, she soon becomes the target of the impossibly arrogant, spoilt and opinionated Gu Jun-pyo (Lee Min-ho) as she decides to take a stand for herself and the other students, much to the amusement of his friends Yoon Ji-hu (Kim Hyun-joong), So Yi-jung (Kim Bum) and Soon Woo-bin (Kim Joon).  

Also Known As: Boys before Flowers
Directed by: Jeon Ki-sang
Written by: Yoon Ji-ryun
Starring: Ku Hye-sun, Lee Min-ho, Kim Hyun-joong, Kim Bum, Kim Joon, Kim So-eun
Extended Cast: Ahn Suk-hwan, Im Ye-jin, Park Ji-bin, Kim Ki-bang, Kim Ki-bang, Kim Hyun-joo, Lee Hye-young, Jung Ho-bin, Song Suk-ho, Kim Young-ok, Lee Min-young, Seo Min-ji, Han Chae-young, Lee Jung-gil, Lim Ju-hwan, Park Soo-jin, Gook Ji-yeon, Jang Ja-yeon, Min Young-won, Lee Si-young, Jung Eui-chul
Original network: KBS2
Original release: 5 January 2019 – 31 March 2009
No. of episodes: 25
Executive producer(s): Kim Hyeong-il
Producer(s): Gwak Jeong-hwan
Production Company(s): Group 8
Distributor: KBS