Romance / Drama


When his world is destroyed through corrupt reporting and massive media manipulation, Gi Ha-myeong (Lee Jong-suk) is left orphaned – but is soon taken in by a new family, where he assumes the identity of Choi Dal Po. 

Years later, when his past returns to haunt him, he embarks on a career as a journalist, with his ‘niece’, In-ha (Park Shin-hye), known as a Pinocchio – someone who can’t lie. Working for rival media companies, they systematically work through the lies and deception to uncover the truth.

Directed by: Jo Soo-won, Shin Seung-woo
Written by: Park Hye-ryun
Starring: Lee Jong-suk, Park Shin-hye, Kim Young-kwang, Lee Yu-bi
Extended Cast: Jin Kyung, Kim Kwang-kyu, Kim Young-hoon, Im Byung-ki, Yoon Seo-hyun, Lee Pil-mo, Min Sung-wook, Kang Shin-il, Jo Deok-hyun, Choo Soo-hyun, Jung In-gi, Jang Young-nam, Yoon Kyun-sang, Byun Hee-bong, Shin Jung-geun, Kim Hae-sook. Lee Joo0seung, Park Soo-young, Yoon Jin-young, Yeom Dong-hyun, Choi Jong-hoon, Kim Young-joon, Ahn Sun-young, Woo Hyun, Im Do-yoon, Lee Jung-soo, Hong Hyun-hee, Lee Seung-woo, Im Sung-hoon, Jang Gwang, Jung Woong-in, Jang Hang-jun, Kim Min-jung, Lee Bo-young, Kim Heechul, Bae Suzy, yoon Sang-hyun, Lee Joon, Kangnam, Shin Jae-ha
Original network: SBS
Original release: 12 November 2014 - 15 January 2015
No. of episodes: 20
Executive producer(s): Choi Moon-suk
Producer(s): Park Chang-young
Production Company(s): iHQ
Source: SBS