Tamra, the Island

Tamra, the Island dips into the past with its historical retelling of the establishment of Seoul and the inhabitants of the Island (now Jeju) through the lens of a high government official Park Gyu (Im Joo-hwan) and apprentice diver Jang Beo-jin (Seo Woo).

Based on the novel of the same name by Jung Hye-na.

Also Known As: Tamna, the Island, Tempted Again, Shipwrecked
Directed by: Yoon Sang-ho, Hong Jong-chan
Written by: Shin Jae-won, Lee Ji-hyang, Choi Yi-rang
Starring: Seo Woo, Im Joo-hwan, Pierre Deporte, Lee Seung-min, Lee Seon-ho
Extended Cast: Kim Mi-kyung, Byun Woo-min, Kim Yoo-jung, Yang Hee-kyung, Lee Ho-jae, Seo Beom-shik, Park Joon, Park Woong, Lee Ho-seong, Jo Seung-yeon, Bang Eun-hee, Jung Joo-ri, Kim Ho-won, Yoo Tae-woong, Jang Kyung-ah, Kim Byeong-chun, Song Gwi-hyun, Robert Holley, Lee Byung-joon, So Young-don, Goo Bon-im, Joo Moon-ui, Park Hee-jin, Kim Hyun-ah, Lee Han-wi, Lee Jung-sub, Lee Hae-woo
Original network: Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation
Original release: 8 August 2009 – 27 September 2009
No. of episodes: 20
Production Company(s): Group EightHunus Entertainment
Source: MBC