historical / thriller / romance

The Fugitive of Joseon

Royal physician turned fugitive Choi Won (Lee Dong-wook) becomes embroiled in a conspiracy involving the assassination of Crown Prince Lee Ho (Im Seulong) while desperately fighting to save his daughter’s life.

Also Known As: Heaven's Will, Heaven's Order, Mandate of Heaven
Directed by: Lee Jin-seo, Jeon Woo-sung
Written by: Choi Min-ki, Yoon Soo-jung
Starring: Lee Dong-wook, Song Ji-hyo, Kim Yoo-bin, Lim Seulong, Yoo Jin-yi, Park Ji-young, Song Jong-ho, Kang Byul, Kown Hyun-sang
Extended Cast: Jeon Guk-hwan, Lee Hee-do, Sung Woong, Seo Dong-hyun, Choi Il-hwa, Kim Jung-kyun, Kim Yoon-sung, Choi Phillip, Kim Mi-kyung, Lee Jae-yong, Lee Won-jong, Park Sun-woo, Jo Dal-hwan, Yoon Gi-won, Kim Hyung-beom, Jung Yoon-seon, Jang Yong-bok, Go In-beom, Yoo Chae-yeong, Yeom Dong-heon, Kim Dong-jun
Original network: Korean Broadcasting System
Original release: 24 April 2013 – 27 June 2013
No. of episodes: 20
Running Time: 60 minutes
Executive producer(s): Moon Bo-hyeon
Producer(s): Yoo Jong-seon
Production Company(s): Celltrion Entertainment (formerly Dream E&M)
Source: KBS