The Silent Sea

Sci-fi mystery thriller The Silent Sea follows an exploratory group – team leader Han Yoon-jae (Gong Yoo), Doctor Song Ji-an (Bae Doona) and head engineer Captain Ryoo-tak – who embark on a dangerous mission to extract a mysterious sample from Balhae research station, an abandoned research station on the moon.
Based on the intense short film The Sea of Tranquility, written and directed by Choi Hang-yong.

Directed by: Cho Hang-yong
Written by: Park Eun-kyo
Starring: Gong Yoo, Bae Doona, Lee Joon
Extended Cast: Heo Sang-tae, Lee Moo-saeng
Original release: 2021
No. of episodes: 8
Executive producer(s): Jung Woo-sung
Production Company(s): Artist Company
Distributor: Netflix