Through the Darkness

Through the Darkness follows the true story of Korea’s first criminal profiler Kwon Il-yong.  Based on the novel of the same name by Kwon Il-yong and Ko Na-mu.


Also Known As: Those Who Read The Minds of Evil
Directed by: Park Bo-ram
Written by: Seol Yi-Na
Starring: Kim Nam-gil, Jin Seon-kyu, Kim So-jin
Extended Cast: Ryeoun, Lee Dae-yeon, Kim Won-hae, Jung Soon-won, Gong Sung-ha, Kim Hye-ok, Ko Gun-han, Jung Man-sik
Original network: SBS
Original release: 14 January 2022
No. of episodes: 16
Production Company(s): Studio S
Source: SBS