Revenge / melodrama

The Promise

The Promise is a sordid tale of revenge, jealousy, betrayal and loss as experienced by Lee Na-yeon (Lee Yoo-ri), who suffers at the hands of her first love Kang Tae-joon (Seo Jun-young) who breaks his promise after she has ensured his success. But all is not lost as she finds an unlikely ally who is willing to risk it all to exact the perfect revenge.


Directed by: Jeon Woo-sung
Written by: Kim Yoon-shin, Heo In-moo
Starring: Lee Yoo-ri, Seo Jun-young, Park Ha-na, Song Jong-ho
Extended Cast: Yoon Bok, Jo Hye-sun, Han Ga-rim, Im Hyun-sung, Lee Jong-won, Kim Hye-ri, Kim Do-yeon, Yoon Joo-sang, Oh Young-shil, Song Young-kyu, Kang Bong-sung, Oh Young-shil, Song Young-kyu, Kang Bong-sung, Kim Bo-min, Yoon Byung-hee, Lee Seol-goo, Hong Seung-bum, Lee Yeon-soo, Yoon Da-hoon
Original network: KBS2
Original release: 1 February 2016 –24 June 2016
No. of episodes: 102
Running Time: 35 minutes
Executive producer(s): Lee Hyang-bong
Production Company(s): Neo Entertainment
Distributor: Korean Broadcasting System
Source: KBS