Welcome to Waikiki

Three friends, Kang Dong-gu (Kim Jung-hyun), Bong Doo-sik (Son Seung-won) and Lee Joon-ki (Lee Yi-kyung), decide to open a guesthouse called Waikiki while they continue to pursue their dreams of becoming a film director, writer and actor.  

However, things don’t go quite according to plan when their lives are interrupted by the arrival of single mother Han Yoon-ah (Jung In-sun) with her baby, followed closely by famous model and Dong-gu’s ex-girlfriend Min soo-ah (Lee Joo-woo) and the other resident, aspiring journalist and Dong-gu’s sister Kang Seo-jin (Ko Won-hee).  What happens next is a series of hilarious escapades as they try to manage the hostel and their daily lives.

Also Known As: Waikiki, Laughter in Waikiki, Go Go Waikiki, Woohoo Waikiki
Directed by: Lee Chang-min
Written by: Kim Ki-ho
Starring: Kim Jung-hyun, Lee Yi-kyung, Son Seung-won
Extended Cast: Jung In-sun, Ko Won-hee, Lee Joo-woo, Kang Kyung-joon, Park Sung-woong, Seol Jung-hwan, Han Ji-sang, Kim Young-ok, Lee Deok-hwa, Jason Scott Nelson, Kim Seo-hyung, Jo Woo-ri, Jin Ye-sol, Jeon Soo-kyung, Wheesung, Han Bo-bae, Kang Kyun-sung, Shin Seung-hwan, Tae In-ho, Kim Byung-se, Yoon Se-ah, Kim Ki-hyeon, Seo Yu-ri, Shin Hyun-soo, Lee Ha-yool, Kim Kiri, Kim Jin-woo, Go Min-si
Original network: JTBC
Original release: 5 February 2018 – 17 April 2018
No. of episodes: 20
Executive producer(s): Baek Chang-ju, Hahm Young-hoon, Park Jin-hyung, Park Joon-seo
Producer(s): Park Jong-eun
Production Company(s): C-JeS Production, Drama House
Distributor: JTBC
Source: JTBC