romantic comedy

Sassy Girl Chun-hyang

The ill-fated relationship between Lee Mong-rae meets Sung Chun-hyang begins shortly after Mong-rae transfers to the same school from Seoul.  The two don’t exactly hit it off, but when a prank goes wrong and Chun-hyung falls ill, Mong-rae goes to visit her to make it up to her.  However, his plans backfire and he ends up passing out after mistaking a bottle of wine for fruit juice.  When the rest of the school finds out that he stayed at her house overnight, the families forced the two to marry in a desperate bid to salvage their reputations and the fun and games begin.

Also Known As: Delightful Girl Choon-hyang, Sassy Girl: Chun-hyang
Directed by: Jeon Ki-sang, Ji Byung-hyun
Written by: Hong Jung-eun, Hong Mi-ran
Starring: Han Chae-young, Jae Hee, Uhm Tae-woong, Park Si-eun
Extended Cast: Lee In-hye, Moon Ji-yoon, Kim Chung, Ahn Suk-hwan, Choi Ran, Joo Ho, Lee Han-wi, Hong Ji-young, Son Il-kwon, Lee Ji-hoon, yoon Yong-hyun, Park Si-hoo
Original network: Korean Broadcasting System
Original release: 3 January 2005 – 1 March 2005
No. of episodes: 17
Producer(s): Lee Deok-geon
Source: KBS

Sassy Girl Chun-hyang s the first one written by the extremely talented Hong sisters, Jung-eun and Mi-ran.