Thriller / Action / Romance

Swallow the Sun

Criminal Kim Il-hwan (Jin Goo) is sent to Jeju island to serve his time doing manual labour.  He hatches an escape plan and in the process almost drowns, only to be saved by a traditional diver – Ahn Mi-yeon (Im Jung-eun), who agrees to keep him hidden from the authorities.  The two fall in love but their union is short-lived as he is recaptured and sent away.  Shortly afterwards Mi-yeon discovers she is pregnant 

Directed by: Yoo Chul-yong
Written by: Choi Wan-kyu
Starring: Ji Sung, Sung Yu-ri, Lee Wan, Jun Kwang-ryul
Extended Cast: Yoo Oh-sung, So Yi-hyun, Han Ji-yeon, Kim Yong-gun, Moon Chang-gil, Yeon Woo Hyun-jin, Jo Sang-kyu, Lee Jae-yong, Choi Ran, Kim Byung-se, Kim Jung-tae, Ma Dong-seok, Yeo Ho-min, Chae Sang-woo, Jung Ho-bin, Kim Sae-rom, Hong Seok-cheon, Jin Goo, Im Jung-eun, Im Jung-eun, Park Gwang-hyun, Ahn Nae-sang, Go Doo-shim, Song Joo-yeon, Son Il-kwon, Lee Sol-gu, Seo Ji-yeon, Hyun Chul-ho, Shim Eun-jin, Kim Roi-ha, Son Hyun-joo
Original network: Seoul Broadcasting System
Original release: 9 July 2009 –1 October 2009
No. of episodes: 25
Running Time: 60 minutes
Source: SBS